A Year in Review: alittlegemblog Statistics

365 days.

70 blog posts.

70 followers.

306 likes.

770 individual visitors.

1,365 views.

My humble little blog did far better than I was expecting when I started this thing a year ago. I started blogging to develop a writing routine, start conversations and maybe write a few semi-decent blog posts. I was expecting to be writing to thin air, and I was content for things to be that way. Obviously, someone was listening!

Of my goals, the writing routine was a complete failure. Of the 70 posts I wrote, most were written in the first two months of blogging. The rest were spread out widely and randomly over the following ten months of the year. Things were busy. Everything was changing. But I still made time to write when I could, and I’m so glad I did.

This blog has been far more rewarding than I could have imagined. And although it is by no stretch of the imagination ‘popular’, it is humble and true to who I am and what I love.

So, thank you to all who have been with me along this journey from the very beginning. It is so great to hear from you and I cannot wait to write this same post in another years time and see how far we have come.

I will leave you with links to my 3 MOST popular posts, and 3 LEAST popular posts of the past year. It’s interesting to note which were the popular posts, and which ones fell under the radar. Big hint – the posts with the larger word count were ALWAYS more popular than the short photography posts, even though the photography posts got more likes. Interesting… 🙂

3 MOST POPULAR POSTS:

  1. Arrival: The Theory Behind the Film
  2. So I cut my hair and started a blog: Long v Short Hair
  3. Supernatural Finale: Alpha and Omega Review

3 LEAST POPULAR POSTS

  1. Photography and Positivity
  2. The Fools Journey II: The Magician
  3. Batman V Superman: We all know who would really win

I wish you all happy days and happy nights!

~ Gem.

Leave a Reply

