Best Motherflippin’ Pancakes of my LIFE!

I have had a life-changing experience this beautiful Thursday morning. After years of struggling with runny, flat or dense pancakes, I have discovered the recipe to create perfect, fluffy, light pancakes every time. Finally!

Perhaps you may think I am being a tad dramatic (and you’re probably right), but it has been an ongoing problem my whole life that I couldn’t quite get my pancakes right. But now everything has changed – and I would like to share with you the secret to the best motherflippin’ pancakes of my life!

_____

Ingredients: 

1 1/2 cups of buttermilk (critical ingredient!)

1 large egg

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract

2 cups of self-raising flour

1/3 cup of caster sugar

Butter (to cook in)

Strawberries and sugar (to serve)

_____

Method:

Whisk together buttermilk, egg and vanilla in a jug.

Sift together flour and sugar in a large bowl.

Pour milk mixture into a well in center of flour mixture and stir until just combined.

dsc_0238

Cook in butter – FLIPPING ONLY ONCE! – and serve with butter, strawberries and dust with sugar.

Enjoy!

pancake

_____

Have a lovely breakfast, and an even better day!

~Gem.

Leave a Reply

