Rainy Day Photography

We had some pretty wet weather here in SE QLD today. I love rainy days, and even though the wind and rain woke me up at 4am and I spent the morning comforting the cat and mopping up water that was dripping in from a leak we have in our roof, it was a good day!

Even more exciting news – I got less than 5 hours of sleep last night and am still functioning and studying like a mostly normal human (context: this is very exciting for me considering a month ago that little sleep would leave me completely fatigued and useless).

Bonus news – I got 100% on my fluid dynamics report which I submitted earlier in the semester (YES!) which is an awesome boost of confidence and motivation going into study for my finals.

Now, enough about me – here are some photos of the wild weather.

DSC_0003

 

DSC_0006

 

DSC_0010

We have a catchment drain at the bottom of our yard too which was flowing like an absolute river – so there was no way I was going anywhere near it. You’ll just have to believe me when I say, it was a formidable amount of water that was to be respected.

I hope you are all having a lovely relaxing weekend!

~Gem

3 thoughts on “Rainy Day Photography

  1. Pingback: Exams and Photography: One Down – Two to Go – alittlegemblog

Leave a Reply

