Motivational Quotes for Engineers

Study for my final exams began today and, as usual, I had a minor crisis of career. I asked myself questions like, “Am I studying the right thing?”, “What if I can never get a job?” and “What if I hate working as an engineer?”.

This happens every semester at around this time. After months of hard work, learning and perseverance I begin to doubt myself and my choices. Luckily, at around this time I am also able to remind myself of how fascinating, challenging and exciting I find my subjects. I remember all the times I gushed to a friend about something I learned in a lecture or was able to apply my knowledge to solve a problem or have an educated opinion on a topic I once knew nothing about.

Learning is exciting, but it isn’t easy. It isn’t supposed to be easy. If it were easy, everyone would be a rocket scientist, or an entrepreneur, or an accomplished “enter dream career here”. It is supposed to be hard, because if it weren’t, what would we have accomplished when we finish?

So, here is a little motivation to encourage your study (and mine!). Enjoy my photography from a trip to Kondalilla Falls late last year and some wise words from some of the greats.

 

 

10-10-2015 049

“To be a good professional engineer, always start to study late for exams. Because it teaches you how to manage time and tackle emergencies.” ~ Bill Gates.

10-10-2015 123

“One man’s magic is another man’s engineering.” ~ Robert A. Heinlein.

10-10-2015 273

“Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do.” ~ Pele.

10-10-2015 154

“To the optimist, the glass is half full. To the pessimist, the glass is half empty. To the engineer, the glass is twice as big as it needs to be.” ~ Unknown.

_____

MORE if you need more engineering inspiration.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Motivational Quotes for Engineers

  1. Pingback: Happy One Year Anniversary! – alittlegemblog

Leave a Reply

