Positivity Post #2

Another day… another collection of quotes and photos. I swear after my exams are over I will write some more wordy content for this blog – but until then photography is easy and relaxing for you and for me!

I took these photos this afternoon on a lovely walk around my neighbourhood. Today I have been inspired by the Dalai Lama… Enjoy!

DSC_0318

Happiness is not something ready-made. It comes from your own actions. ~ Dalai Lama

DSC_0312

Whether one believes in a religion or not, and whether one believes in rebirth or not, there isn’t anyone who doesn’t appreciate kindness and compassion. ~ Dalai Lama

DSC_0325

We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves. ~ Dalai Lama

I especially like this last photo – the way the light hits the flower is really quite lovely. Hope you are having a beautiful┬áday!

~ Gem

 

Leave a Reply

