Blogger Recognition Award!

Well I certainly wasn’t expecting this when I checked my stats today! After less than a month of casual blogging, I have been nominated by the very kind Dragallur for a Blogger Recognition Award here. Many thanks! It is a real boost to my confidence regarding posting in the blogging world, and a wonderful encouragement to keep on going.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Attach the award to your post.
  • Write a brief story / history of your blog.
  • A take down of advice to new bloggers.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers.
  • Comment on their blogs to notify them of the nomination.

My Story: 

Well, as I said earlier, my blogging career has been very short so far. I started my blog at the encouragement of a dear friend to tone my writing muscles and experiment writing, and learning, about a range of topics which interest me. Very quickly I have come to enjoy writing my posts and sharing my (sometimes poor) photography. I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to help switch off and I can certainly say I won’t be stopping anytime soon!

My Advice: 

I am very new to blogging – so my advice doesn’t have experience or credentials behind it. I am but a humble uni student. However, I highly recommend responding to comments and getting vocal and involved in the blogging community. Also, write for yourself. With my total of 13 followers I don’t get a lot of page views. Luckily, I love writing enough to get satisfaction from this blog even when no-one is reading.

Nominations: 

Neat Habitat – A beautiful blog full of positivity.

Daily Feline Wisdom – I love me some cats.

Essays. Articles. Et Cetera.  – A great resource for valuable study knowledge.

Lady Geek Girl and Friends – Perfect location to let my geek side show.

Reflections by Sovadea – A thoughtful blog full of meaningful reflections.

_____

Thanks again to Dragallur for the generous nomination. What a wonderful surprise!

Leave a Reply

