Learn as I Learn: Basic Photography 2

Toby was a very handsome model in this mornings photo-shoot.

DSC_0285

Cuteness overload.

DSC_0280

This looks like something out of a horror film… “Don’t turn your back on a hungry cat.”

Until he decided that the photo shoot was over…

DSC_0292

“Enough, human! Feed me now.” ~ Toby

He is very expressive for a cat…

Anyway – I love these pictures because they are such wonderful examples of how natural light can enhance a photograph, and how a few tweaks in the editing software can change the feel of an image.

Funnily enough I didn’t use the brightness enhancer at all for these images because it made the stripe of sunlight look fake. Instead I increased the sharpness and played around with the shadow protection to make the image look brighter. Since I’ve been using the editing software I’ve gained a much better understanding of what is involved in creating a good image.

Kudos to all you professional photographers out there – it isn’t easy and I still have a lot to learn!

Leave a Reply

