Batman V Superman: We all know who would really win.

I’ll start by saying DC’s recent Batman V Superman film disappointed me for a number of reasons.

  1. The direction and editing were pretty awful: there were a number of scenes where I had to backtrack in my mind and think; “Wait, who just punched who?”.
  2. The sound mixing was probably the worst I’ve heard in years. The spontaneous classical music drowning out un-eventful conversation, the weird volume fluctuations during battles. It made no artistic sense and really bugged me.
  3. The pacing was very slow, and they filled a lot of time with scenes that were either not connected to the plot at all – or I just zoned out and missed it because the dialogue was so dull (or the fight made no sense).

On the plus side, I loved Jessie Eisenberg’s Lex Luthor, and the costumes were awesome all round.

Anyway, to the point. In a fair fight (I’m talking no Kryptonite, no time for Batman to rig up ten thousand guns and tactical missiles) Superman would ABSOLUTELY win. No question.

Yes, Batman is a strategic mastermind. Yes, if he chose the arena he could rig a number of Kryptonite traps that Superman would probably succumb to… unless Superman just shot Batman down from a distance with his laser eyes? Or picked up a freight train and dropped it on Batman?

I was going to write a whole post about the intricacies of the Batman V Superman battle argument – until I found this post which described my feelings so well it was like it came from my own brain. Well worth a read if you are as passionate about the topic as I.

Hope everyone is having a great week, and I’ll probably say something else tomorrow (because my “one-post-a-week” idea seems to have turned into “one-post-a-day”).

Also, I’d love to hear what you all think would transpire in a fair Batman V Superman battle! Let me know in the comments below.

 

One thought on “Batman V Superman: We all know who would really win.

  1. Pingback: A Year in Review: alittlegemblog Statistics – alittlegemblog

Leave a Reply

